ailsa bee: lifestyle & branding photographer:

Hello, I’m Ailsa.

I’m 40 years old and I live with my two little darlings and a golden Goose. I am a lifestyle and branding photographer based in Knutsford, Cheshire.

I love to travel throughout the UK and overseas, from sheep fields in Wales to weddings in Umbria, from retreats in Croatia to teepees in Scotland. I specialise in natural, candid photography.

I’ve got a degree in Psychology, a background in Mental Health Nursing, and I’m midway through my exams in level 4 British Sign Language (fingers crossed). I spent four years as an RAF reservist and every so often I get a burst of restless energy which generally results in some sort of adventure, most recently cycling from Vietnam to Cambodia to raise money for charity.

I have a T25 campervan called Belle who is my pride and joy. I get away in her whenever I can, to seasides, lakes, France, the North of Scotland... anywhere pretty really.

I get bored with my hair often. I love teal and mustard (and ALL the colours actually). I'm quite impatient with a lot of things (not your children though), and a bit impulsive sometimes (like getting tattoos) and I get a tad competitive in egg and spoon races.

things i love:

I love old VWs, colour, the sun, laughing til it hurts, tattoos, burgers, tins, old wooden doors, fairy lights, fizz, cosy blankets, photos, travelling, hearing my babies giggle, the sea, swimming, BBQs, cycling, and listening to the rain. Oh and Crossfit.

I also love natural, honest and creative photography. I love making sure that people feel comfortable in front of my lense and giving them authentic, natural photography that captures real-life family moments or reveals the stories behind their brand and / or business.

see some questions people ask me about my photography